LCPAA - Orchestra Message - Symphony Orchestra Rehearsal Schedule – Semester 2

 
From: "LCPAA - Orchestra" <listserve@PROTECTED>
Subject: LCPAA - Orchestra Message - Symphony Orchestra Rehearsal Schedule – Semester 2
Date: January 4th 2016

Symphony Orchestra Rehearsal Schedule – Semester 2

These are required rehearsals and are very important in the preparation of our music for ISSMA.
Plan ahead. If you are unable to attend a rehearsal please let Mr. James or Mrs. Belt know AHEAD of the rehearsal date so that we may plan accordingly.

January:
Monday, January 11               5:30-7:30 pm – Strings/Winds/Brass/Perc. – Orchestra Room
Wednesday, January 13          4:00-5:00 pm – Strings (Orch rm), Wind/Brass/Perc (Band rm)
Monday, January 18               NO REHEARSAL – MLK Holiday
Wednesday, January 20          4:00-5:00 pm – Strings (Orch rm), Wind/Brass/Perc (Band rm)
Monday, January 25               5:30-7:30 pm – Strings/Winds/Brass/Perc. – Orchestra Room
Wednesday, January 27          4:00-5:00 pm – Strings (Orch rm), Wind/Brass/Perc (Band rm)

February:
Monday, February 1               5:30-7:30 pm – Strings/Winds/Brass/Perc. – Orchestra Room
Wednesday, February 3          4:00-5:00 pm – Strings (Orch rm), Wind/Brass/Perc (Band rm)
Monday, February 8               5:30-7:30 pm – Strings/Winds/Brass/Perc. – Orchestra Room
Wednesday, February 10        4:00-5:00 pm – Strings (Orch rm), Wind/Brass/Perc (Band rm)
Monday, February 15             NO REHEARSAL – President’s Day
Wednesday, February 17        NO REHEARSAL – Orchestra SBS concert with Belzer MS
Monday, February 22             5:30-7:30 pm – Strings/Winds/Brass/Perc. – Orchestra Room
Wednesday, February 24        4:00-5:00 pm – Strings (Orch rm), Wind/Brass/Perc (Band rm)
Monday, February 29             5:30-7:30 pm – Strings/Winds/Brass/Perc. – Orchestra Room

March:
Wednesday, March 2              4:00-5:00 pm – Strings (Orch rm), Wind/Brass/Perc (Band rm)
Monday, March 7                   5:30-7:30 pm – Strings/Winds/Brass/Perc. – Orchestra Room
Wednesday, March 9              NO REHEARSAL – LC BAND AND ORCHESTRA FESTIVAL
Monday, March 14                 5:30-7:30 pm – Strings/Winds/Brass/Perc. – Orchestra Room
Wednesday, March 16            4:00-5:00 pm – Strings (Orch rm), Wind/Brass/Perc (Band rm)
Monday, March 21                 5:30-7:30 pm – Strings/Winds/Brass/Perc. – Orchestra Room
Wednesday, March 23            4:00-5:00 pm – Strings (Orch rm), Wind/Brass/Perc (Band rm)
Monday, March 28                 NO REHEARSAL – Spring Break
Wednesday, March 30            NO REHEARSAL – Spring Break

April:
Monday, April 4                      5:30-7:30 pm – Strings/Winds/Brass/Perc. – Orchestra Room
Wednesday, April 6                 4:00-5:00 pm – Strings (Orch rm), Wind/Brass/Perc (Band rm)
Monday, April 11                    5:30-7:30 pm – Strings/Winds/Brass/Perc. – Orchestra Room
Wednesday, April 13               4:00-5:00 pm – Strings (Orch rm), Wind/Brass/Perc (Band rm)
Monday, April 18                    5:30-7:30 pm – Strings/Winds/Brass/Perc. – Orchestra Room
Wednesday, April 20               4:00-5:00 pm – Strings (Orch rm), Wind/Brass/Perc (Band rm)
Monday, April 25                    NO REHEARSAL – MUSICAL WEEK
Wednesday, April 27               NO REHEARSAL – MUSICAL WEEK
Friday/Saturday, April 29-30  TBD – ISSMA State Qualification, Pike Performing Arts Center

May:
Monday, May 2                      5:30-7:30 pm – Strings/Winds/Brass/Perc. – Orchestra Room
Wednesday, May 4                 4:00-5:00 pm – Strings (Orch rm), Wind/Brass/Perc (Band rm)
Saturday, May 5                      TBD – ISSMA State Finals, Pike Performing Arts Center


  • This mailing list is a public mailing list - anyone may join or leave, at any time.
  • This mailing list is announce-only.

This list serve is for families and students who are members of Symphony, Advanced and Intermediate Orchestra.

Privacy Policy:

We will not share your information with anyone else.